Did you know … the EJ Brady Competition accepts YA fiction?

I don’t normally bother with short story competitions (I’ve always had better luck getting work published than winning anything). However I notice that the EJ Brady Short Story Comp allows work ‘in any genre in adult or young adult literature‘.

Is this a chance for the likes of me?

The question is, can I write the sort of story that will impress the judges enough to win the $1500 first prize?

Personally, I’d prefer an all-expenses paid holiday in Mallacoota, possibly the most beautiful spot in Victoria, and the home of the EJ Brady competition.

Click here for more info on the competition.

Click here to ‘visit’ Mallacoota.

And if you’ve any tips on how to write competition-winning short stories, I’ve love to hear them!

One thought on “Did you know … the EJ Brady Competition accepts YA fiction?

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Did you know … the EJ Brady Competition accepts YA fiction? « Great (book) expectations -- Topsy.com

Comments are closed.